x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
8,3
Accommodation
 
 
8,4
Region
 
 
8,5
Cleanliness
 
 
8,4
Comfort
 
 
7,9
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,2
Reception
 
 
8,5
Services & amenities
 
 
7,9
Activities
 
 
6,9
x Ask a question

Le Deffay
44160 Sainte-Reine-de-Bretagne
Pays-de-la-Loire
Telephone : + 33 (0) 2 40 88 00 57

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016
Search
78 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 30 reviews 7,93
  • 14 reviews 8,04
  • 13 reviews 8,64
  • 12 reviews 8,51
  • 5 reviews 8,11
  • 4 reviews 8,39
Select reviews per stay period
  • 12 reviews 8,53
  • 66 reviews 8,13
  • 7,75 / 10
    oap couple From 21/08/2018 to 03/09/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "2week vacation by middle aged couple"

    Pitch excellent swimming pool very good

    Bar was expensive for food and closed when still in August No evening entertainment but would have been good just at weekend

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A

    Pitch excellent good size

    Nothing to dislike

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    7
    Services & amenities
     
     
    4
  • 7,78 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 29/08/2018 to 30/08/2018
    Certified reviews

    No comment for this customer

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A

    Big pitch

    Nothing

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    7
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
  • 7,56 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 19/08/2018 to 28/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Camp site review"

    Facilities for kids

    Bar & restaurant closed for season on August 25th.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    4
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    6
  • 7,67 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 20/08/2018 to 23/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Quiet and peaceful"

    Peaceful, large pitch, not over crowded, close to naturw

    Lake had a lot of algee growing, didn't really look inviting to get in the pedalos

    Review Mobile-home 3 bedrooms

    Plenty of room

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    5
  • 8,11 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 11/08/2018 to 25/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Peaceful and quiet"

    very quiet and friendly site

    lack of soap in toilets, you have to take your own

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A

    level, nicely separated and great pathways around

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Activities
     
     
    8
  • 8,89 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 07/08/2018 to 14/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Family holiday"

    overall feel of the site - laid back management style and friendly fellow campers. No noisy large parties. Close enough to Nantes (great city wide Summer activities/events esp. Isle of Machines) for day trips and also the beaches.

    Pool roof was closed throughout. Table tennis table (only 1) had seen better days and could be closer to the reception / bar - it was amongst chalets. Reception was closed when we got there after 19:00 and no information left for us re pitch - didn't realise it wasn't like one of the bigger sites we normally stay at. Managed ok via GCSE French and the restaurant staff and reception staff made special effort to come back to sort us out.

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A and water

    managed to get a pond side spot

    didn't get a reply to email sent re potential for a fridge to be hired (they're not available) - this may have changed our minds about staying before we left, but now wouldn't be an issue and we would stay here again.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    7
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    8
  • 9 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 12/08/2018 to 17/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Pleasant campsite "

    Relaxing campsite with good amenities

    Service in restaurant was a little slow

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A and water

    Spacious and comfortable

    Someone set off fire extinguisher through our window at 11.30 pm one night - very unsettling

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    6
    Activities
     
     
    8
  • 9,33 / 10
    oap couple From 28/07/2018 to 11/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Our family holiday at Camping le Deffay"

    Lovely open site; pitch was especially large, which was good as we had our son and his wife and their young children staying with us. Very quiet site overall with plenty of space between units on our side of the lake. Although our unit was a little dated, we were very pleased with the comfort and equipment within it compared with other sites we stayed on during our holiday in France. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay.

    Only very minor disappointment - unfortunately, we only found the information booklet in our unit (in a drawer) on our last day when we were checking through everything. Perhaps this should have been put out on the table for our arrival?

    Review Mobile-home 3 bedrooms

    Large unit, very well equipped. Nice to have a sofa to sit on (compared with other sites we have stayed in during our stay in France).

    A little dated, but comfortable.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    9
  • 8 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 09/08/2018 to 10/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "lovely family site"

    very family friendly site

    the restaurant staff seemed a little confused with what they were doing

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    7
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    9
  • 8,89 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 30/07/2018 to 04/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Lovely french campsite"

    The campsite is in a beautiful location. There were otters on the lake in the evening and loads of wildlife. Staff were friendly. There is a great pool which is mainly covered so was great to keep out of the heat of the day. There is a small shop with fresh croissants and bread daily. Good facilities and kept clean and tidy. Nice play areas for the children and a restaurant. A lovely laid back stay.

    The shop doenst have any fresh produce which is a bit of a shame.

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A

    Amazing lakeside pitch

    No

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    1
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    10