x Detailed mark
General information
 
 
8,5
Accommodation
 
 
8,5
Region
 
 
8,8
Cleanliness
 
 
8,4
Comfort
 
 
8,1
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,2
Reception
 
 
8,4
Services & amenities
 
 
8,1
Activities
 
 
7,1
x Ask a question

Le Deffay
44160 Sainte-Reine-de-Bretagne
Pays-de-la-Loire
Telephone : + 33 (0) 2 40 88 00 57

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016
Search
74 reviews for this campsite
Select reviews by accommodation
Select reviews per customer type
  • 25 reviews 8,07
  • 14 reviews 8,42
  • 12 reviews 8,53
  • 12 reviews 8,59
  • 8 reviews 7,89
  • 3 reviews 8,15
Select reviews per stay period
  • 12 reviews 8,53
  • 60 reviews 8,21
  • 2 reviews 8,86
  • 9,33 / 10
    oap couple From 28/07/2018 to 11/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Our family holiday at Camping le Deffay"

    Lovely open site; pitch was especially large, which was good as we had our son and his wife and their young children staying with us. Very quiet site overall with plenty of space between units on our side of the lake. Although our unit was a little dated, we were very pleased with the comfort and equipment within it compared with other sites we stayed on during our holiday in France. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay.

    Only very minor disappointment - unfortunately, we only found the information booklet in our unit (in a drawer) on our last day when we were checking through everything. Perhaps this should have been put out on the table for our arrival?

    Review Mobile-home 3 bedrooms

    Large unit, very well equipped. Nice to have a sofa to sit on (compared with other sites we have stayed in during our stay in France).

    A little dated, but comfortable.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    9
  • 8 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 09/08/2018 to 10/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "lovely family site"

    very family friendly site

    the restaurant staff seemed a little confused with what they were doing

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    7
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    9
  • 8,89 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 30/07/2018 to 04/08/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Lovely french campsite"

    The campsite is in a beautiful location. There were otters on the lake in the evening and loads of wildlife. Staff were friendly. There is a great pool which is mainly covered so was great to keep out of the heat of the day. There is a small shop with fresh croissants and bread daily. Good facilities and kept clean and tidy. Nice play areas for the children and a restaurant. A lovely laid back stay.

    The shop doenst have any fresh produce which is a bit of a shame.

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A

    Amazing lakeside pitch

    No

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    1
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 7,78 / 10
    oap couple From 03/07/2018 to 12/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Brilliant"

    Fishing

    No

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A

    Parkside views

    No

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    7
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    6
  • 9,11 / 10
    young couple From 04/07/2018 to 07/07/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Beautiful peaceful place"

    This is a wonderful place, and a world away from the typical French all-singing and dancing campsites with aquaslides and entertainment. It's much more low-key, more like a traditional British campsite (hence its popularity with Brits), and wasn't busy at all when we were there in early July. the facilities are a little old-school (jn a good way) but not out-of-date and spotlessly clean, even have two free eco dishwashers! The shop stocks the basics including wine, and the bar and restaurant is ok. The heated pool is very nice too. Only stayed for three nights, but could have stayed many more

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A

    We had a lovely pitch right by the lake, and the silence was fantastic - we just sat there and watched/listened the ducks, water voles, swallows and bats.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    7
  • 9,38 / 10
    young couple From 28/05/2018 to 02/06/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Beautiful and peaceful campsite"

    Amazing site with good amenities, beautiful location and pitches and really quiet in May half-term! Would thoroughly recommend and go back as often as we can. The lake made a perfect spot for a proposal...

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A

    Pitches were really spacious and as it was so quiet the lady on reception told us we could choose any pitch so we got an amazing view over the lake

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 9,62 / 10
    oap couple From 18/05/2018 to 25/05/2018
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Excellent oasis of quiet"

    Friendliness and helpfulness of reception staff; excellent clean sanitation block; spacious site

    Nothing

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A

    Good level pitch with plenty of space and privacy

    Nothing

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
  • 8,43 / 10
    oap couple From 03/09/2017 to 05/09/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Our stay"

    Ease of access. Pool open. Owners supplied food even though restaurant closed. Spacious and relaxing site. Very considerate owners. Will come again.

    Nowhere to keep clothes dry in shower area.

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for your review, we will try to find a solution for the showers.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
  • 6,89 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 17/08/2017 to 24/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Holiday"

    Quietness

    Nothing

    Establishment response

    Thank you for this review

    Review Chalet Azur (without sheets)

    Just what was required.

    Nothing.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    6
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    5
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    7
  • 9,5 / 10
    young couple From 12/08/2017 to 15/08/2017
    Certified reviews
    General review : "Great stay"

    Large pitches. Lovely courtyard and restaurant building

    Understaffed one night, so bar, shop and restaurant was closed

    Establishment response

    Hello, thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry that all were closed the night you were here. The manager of the restaurant, bar and shop has to went to the hospital for personnal trouble. All our apologize for this inconvenient.

    Review Simple pitch

    Large size, privacy

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8