Review by Camping Le Deffay

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
8,3
Accommodation
 
 
8,3
Region
 
 
8,7
Cleanliness
 
 
8,5
Comfort
 
 
8
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,1
Reception
 
 
8,3
Services & amenities
 
 
8,1
Activities
 
 
7,3
x
x

Ask a question

Le Deffay
44160 Sainte-Reine-de-Bretagne
Pays-de-la-Loire
Telephone : + 33 (0) 2 40 88 00 57

Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2013
Search

69 reviews for this campsite

Selecting reviews by accommodation

Selecting reviews per customer type

  • 28 reviews 8,3
  • 11 reviews 8,45
  • 8 reviews 8,41
  • 9 reviews 8,43
  • 9 reviews 7,72
  • 1 reviews 7,11

Selecting reviews per stay period

  • 6 reviews 8,35
  • 8,43 / 10
    oap couple From 03/09/2017 to 05/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Our stay"

    Ease of access. Pool open. Owners supplied food even though restaurant closed. Spacious and relaxing site. Very considerate owners. Will come again.

    Nowhere to keep clothes dry in shower area.

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for your review, we will try to find a solution for the showers.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
  • 6,89 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 17/08/2017 to 24/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Holiday"

    Quietness

    Nothing

    Establishment response

    Thank you for this review

    Review Chalet Azur (without sheets)

    Just what was required.

    Nothing.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    6
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    5
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    7
  • 9,5 / 10
    young couple From 12/08/2017 to 15/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Great stay"

    Large pitches. Lovely courtyard and restaurant building

    Understaffed one night, so bar, shop and restaurant was closed

    Establishment response

    Hello, thank you very much for your review. We are really sorry that all were closed the night you were here. The manager of the restaurant, bar and shop has to went to the hospital for personnal trouble. All our apologize for this inconvenient.

    Review Simple pitch

    Large size, privacy

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 7,78 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 09/08/2017 to 10/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "1 night stop over "

    The bar was great , super friendly staff , cool building .

    No !!! The reviews on google were awful but this for us was a really nice place .

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for your review and do not hesitate to leave us a nice comment on google ! See you soon

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    6
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    8
  • 8 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 22/07/2017 to 02/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Beautiful setting "

    The cabin overlooked the lake, the coverable pool, restaurant , friendly shop & bar

    Poubelles - more are needed at this busy time. Leaving a large deposit, it's very unlikely you could lose or damage €200 of the inventory

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for your comment and I am glad you had a nice stay in our campsite. I am so sorry for the poor water pressure, we are asking a plumber to fix it. In waiting to see you a next year.

    Review Chalet Detente (without sheets)

    The balcony, the situation in front of lake, amount of space in front of chalet

    Oven would be useful, water pressure is poor.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    7
  • 8,12 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 16/07/2017 to 26/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Very relaxing and calm"

    The calm, the lake, but no bites

    the bee's

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for your comment. We are really concern about the wifi making our possible that the village of Ste Reine de Bretagne get a better reception of internet

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A and water

    Nice place direct on the lake with shadow and sun

    bit rate of the Wi-Fi

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    7
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
  • 8,14 / 10
    oap couple From 24/07/2017 to 28/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Good"

    Dishwasher

    The lights in the showers depends on a sensor outside rhe shower, so when the toiletroom isn't visited enough the lights go out and leave you in the dark.

    Establishment response

    Hello, thank you very much for your comment. I am really pleased you enjoy your stay at our campsite. I am sorry about the light in the sanitaries, I will inform the electrician about that. In waiting to see you anext year.

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A

    Great pitch.

    No

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 8,38 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 12/07/2017 to 18/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Relaxing and friendly site"

    A very pretty and friendly site, with fairly level pitches and lovely views over the lake. We had a quiet, relaxing and peaceful stay but the site wasn't very busy. Not the place to go if you want lots of organised entertainment (which we don't) but there are pedlos on the lake, gym equipment dotted around the grounds plus a pool, a bar/restaurant and small shop on site. Plus there are resident Coypu in the lake which were fascinating to watch. The facilities were clean. We plan to stay there again and explore the area a bit more.

    There were only two female toilets, which if the site was busy, might not be sufficient. The camp shop did not sell very much, but there are supermarkets within a ten minute drive.

    Establishment response

    Thank you for your comment, we are really pleased you had a good stay on our campsite. Effectively we want to stay a calm and quiet place with a lot of place to the nature. In sanitaries we have 3 open blocks for men, women and disabled people and in each one there is 3 toilets. If the campsite is really busy we also have an extra block wich is just behind the open ones with also 3 toilets. You can discover all of them the next time. Kind Regards, Team of Camping Le Deffay

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A

    We had a fairly flat pitch with some shade and a view of the lake.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    7
  • 10 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 02/07/2017 to 04/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Well worth a visit"

    Very nice frim the start, good english, facilities clean.

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for your comment. I am really pleased to read you appreciate our campsite. I hope you will come again to visit us.

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A and water

    Accommodation brilliant, pets allowed and Plenty of room for walks

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 6,88 / 10
    young couple From 25/06/2017 to 29/06/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Lovely grounds, great restaurant/bar on site"

    - Loved the grounds, spacious pitches and the lovely lake view. - The restaurant was excellent and perfect for our needs with a good plat for 13 euro.

    - We choose this site as it mentioned fishing but alas the fish are small roach etc. not suitable catch for a proper coarse fisherman. - The bathroom blocks need a little updating, they are dark, a little on the small side and need more hooks.

    Establishment response

    Thank you very much for your comment. I am so sorry you didn't fish the fish you wanted. The fishing is free on our lake, because it is a natural space, bio, wild and preserved. We let wildlife and fishes flourish in their environment. We are trying to do our possible to renew the bathroom blocks, few days ago we installed new mirrors and new lights in the cabins. We note your remark on hooks. Finally I am so sorry you didn't tell us the light was to strong at night, we could have try to minimize it. I still hope you had a good stay on our campsite.

    Review Pitch with electricity 10A

    - Pitch size was excellent, we didnt feel crowded at all - Lovely lakeside plot

    - The globe lights are very strong at night and as one was right outside our tent pitch it was like having a light on all night! - Our tap didnt work, but we used the one on the pitch beside us

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    6
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7