Post a comment

Camping Les Genêts

8,85 /10
Gorgeous 476 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Acceptable ... Anthony G, 15/09/2022
Establishment Camping Les Genêts - Salles Curan
Camping2Be Winner 2022
see all the pictures
Accommodation - Mobile Home Comfort 2 Bdrs 31 M² - Camping Les Genêts Accommodation
Beaches Camping Les Genêts - Salles Curan Bathing
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
9
Accommodation
 
 
8,8
Comfort
 
 
8,7
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,5
Reception
 
 
9,2
Services & amenities
 
 
8,7
Bathing
 
 
9
Catering
 
 
8,2
Activities for kids
 
 
9

476 available reviews for Camping Les Genêts (Review will be checked)

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
8,59 Mobile Home Comfort 2 Bdrs 31 M²
Mobile Home Comfort 2 Bdrs 31 M²
9,15 Mobilhome Premium Covered Terrass 33 M²
Mobilhome Premium Covered Terrass 33 M²
8,95 Wooden Chalet 2 Bdrs 28 M²
Wooden Chalet 2 Bdrs 28 M²
9,13 Mobil Home With Covered Terrass 2 Bdrs
Mobil Home With Covered Terrass 2 Bdrs
8,6 Mobil-Home Comfort Pergola 2 Bdrs 31 M²
Mobil-Home Comfort Pergola 2 Bdrs 31 M²
8,88 Mobilheim Comfort 3 Bedrooms 31 M²
Mobilheim Comfort 3 Bedrooms 31 M²
8,91 Mobile-Home Premium Grand Large 3 Bedrooms 37 M²
Mobile-Home Premium Grand Large 3 Bedrooms 37 M²
9,09 Mobile Home Premium 3 Bedrooms O'hara
Mobile Home Premium 3 Bedrooms O'hara
8,53 Lodge De Luxe 25 M² (Furnished Tent Without Sanitary)
Lodge De Luxe 25 M² (Furnished Tent Without Sanitary)
- Tente Safari - Séjour Détente
Tente Safari - Séjour Détente No review
8,65 Comfort Pitch
Comfort Pitch
8,96 Lakeside Pitch Confort
Lakeside Pitch Confort
Per customer type
  • 188 reviews 8,87
  • 120 reviews 8,66
  • 15 reviews 9,08
  • 93 reviews 8,98
  • 33 reviews 8,84
  • 9 reviews 8,74
Per stay period
  • 55 reviews 9,03
  • 421 reviews 8,82
Per languages
  • All languages (476)
  • English English (16)
  • French French (373)
  • German German (5)
  • Dutch Dutch (82)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 6,43 / 10
    oap couple from 08/09/2022 to 10/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Acceptable"

    Very pleasant views of the lake

    The site needs inwards investment. The toilet block is old and not particularly clean

    Review Emplacement Bord de lac
    Emplacement  Bord de lac

    Wonderful views

    Site needs inwards investment particularly in the washrooms which are old and grubby

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    6
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    5
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    5
    Bathing
     
     
    5
  • 9,5 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 20/08/2022 to 24/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Lovely stay"

    The children love the beach, inflatables and water sports provided. Also great space in the field at the top to play games

    Review Emplacement Confort

    Great facilities, showers always hot. Pitches can be a little tight to get on and off with the caravan but this year's was good

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,44 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 29/07/2022 to 19/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Nice site"

    Excellent site right in lake. Ideal fir swimming in lake

    The people on the pitch next to us had two dogs that they allowed to wander and they kept pooing on our pitch. Don’t think reception did enough about it.

    Establishment response

    Mrs Nuciforo, Thank you for your kind comment. We are sorry about what happened with your neighbors, but I do think the reception did everything they could to help you. The first time it happened we went to talk to them. I understand that it didn't stop them, but you came back only on your last day to tell us. At this moment, they were not here and the situation got handled the next day when they were on the campsite and you were gone. L'Equipe des Genêts

    Review Emplacement Bord de lac
    Emplacement  Bord de lac

    Easy for swimming in lake

    Again people next door

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    5
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,11 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 08/08/2022 to 22/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Goed"

    Veel aktiviteiten voor de kinderen

    Review Wooden chalet 2 bdrs 28 m²
    Wooden chalet 2 bdrs 28 m²

    Plek in de schaduw

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 8,11 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 05/08/2022 to 07/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Amazing location "

    Loved our stay. We had a lakeside pitch which was great. Very generous size pitch with good privacy and instant access to a private beach.

    There was a major wasp colony in the front of our pitch. This was dealt with very quickly by the staff.

    Establishment response

    Mr Curry, Thank you for your very kind comment ! L'Equipe des Genêts

    Review Lakeside Pitch Confort
    Lakeside Pitch Confort

    Spacious, private and amazing view/beach.

    Wasps

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    7
    Catering
     
     
    6
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 9 / 10
    family with teenager(s) from 27/07/2022 to 10/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Great Stay!"

    Great Campsite, nearby a wonderfull lake.

    No critics.

    Establishment response

    Mr Haverkamp, Thank you for your very kind comment ! L'Equipe des Genêts

    Review Mobile-home Premium Grand Large 3 bedrooms 37 m²
    Mobile-home Premium Grand Large 3 bedrooms 37 m²

    Clean and large accomodation.

    There was a bit of a sewer smell in the bathroom.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
  • 9,5 / 10
    oap couple from 19/07/2022 to 02/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "ANOTHER EXCELLENT STAY"

    We stayed her for the first time in 2020 between lockdowns and our second stay was even better. Love the site and the people and will return.

    As a vegetarian limited catering choice but what I had was very nice

    Establishment response

    Mr Mace, Thank you for your kind comment. We are glad you had a good time ! We will talk with the restaurant so maybe we can have a few different options for vegetarians in the future. L'équipe des Genêts

    Review Emplacement Bord de lac
    Emplacement  Bord de lac

    Just a perfect site with faciciliets right there.

    No

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    7
  • 9,62 / 10
    with friends from 19/06/2022 to 20/06/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Lovely site!"

    Good ambiance, delightful, friendly staff. Idyllic situation by the lake.

    Establishment response

    Anne, Thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you at our campsite. See you next year ! L'équipe des Genêts

    Review Emplacement Bord de lac
    Emplacement  Bord de lac

    Everything

    Nothing

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    9
  • 9,44 / 10
    with friends from 29/06/2022 to 06/07/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Another great stay at Les Genets"

    Love this site, this was our 3rd visit here. We had a beach side pitch right on the Lac, perfect for swimming and canoeing. The facilities on the site are excellent as are all the staff. The local town of Salles Curan has everything you need and is a cycle ride away. ACSI is accepted out of high season as well. We will be back. Thank you all.

    No

    Establishment response

    Mr Rogers, Thank you so much for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you at our campsite. See you next year ! Les Genêts' Team

    Review Emplacement Bord de lac
    Emplacement  Bord de lac

    Lovely views, peaceful and we could be in the sun or we had shade as well.

    No

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 9,25 / 10
    oap couple from 04/07/2022 to 10/07/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Different place to stay in France"

    This site is a wonderful site situated alongside a lake in a remote part of France. It is a well maintained and managed site offering a great holiday experience. On arrival we were great in a very friendly manner at reception.Our pitch was a good size pitch and again well maintained. The toilet/shower facilities a cleaned regularly and are very clean. There is anexcellent swimming pool on site and you can also swim in the lake. We ate in the restaurant and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. All in all a great site which we fully enjoyed

    The very tight access to the pitch. It is advisable to use a motor mover.

    Establishment response

    Mrs Moss, Thank you for your very kind review. We hope to see you soon ! Les Genêts' Team

    Review Emplacement Confort
    Emplacement Confort

    Privacy and position

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    9
Search
General information
Campsite website

Lac de Pareloup
12410 Salles Curan
Occitania
Telephone : 05 65 46 35 34

Camping2Be Winner 2021 Camping2Be Winner 2020 Camping2Be Winner 2019 Camping2Be Winner 2018