Review by Camping Campix

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
7,9
Accommodation
 
 
7,6
Region
 
 
8,3
Cleanliness
 
 
7
Comfort
 
 
7,3
Quality-price ratio
 
 
7,7
Reception
 
 
8,3
Services & amenities
 
 
7,3
Bathing
 
 
7,7
Catering
 
 
7,2
x
x

Ask a question

BP 37
60340 St Leu d'Esserent
Nord-Pas-de-Calais and Picardy
Telephone : +33 (0)3 44 56 08 48

Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2015 Camping2Be Winner 2014 Camping2Be Winner 2013

174 reviews for this campsite

Select reviews by accommodation

Select reviews per customer type

  • 82 reviews 7,75
  • 49 reviews 7,4
  • 14 reviews 7,98
  • 8 reviews 7,5
  • 20 reviews 7,56
  • 1 reviews 7,56

Select reviews per stay period

  • 5 reviews 7,7
  • 2 reviews 7,68
  • 8,22 / 10
    young couple From 21/09/2017 to 23/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Me, my wife and my dog"

    all Ok, but i stay Bungallow

    no

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    6
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    10
  • 8,88 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 28/08/2017 to 01/09/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Wonderful campsite"

    A wonderful campsite with a really laid back feel to it. You could get lost on the site alone but it is so spread out it just works. Nice pool and love the fact that you can choose your own pitch. Very unlike a lot of the highly organised French sites we have been to. It does have a slightly run down feel to it but that is part of it's charm. Nice footpath mean Lidl is only ten minutes walk away. Also loved the fact that there were firdges and freezers available to keep food in - great idea!

    Nothing

    See photo gallery

    Review Pitch

    We could choose our own pitch and there was so much space to choose from.

    No

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    7
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
  • 9,1 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 25/08/2017 to 29/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "August 2017"

    Flexibility of the owners to select pitch that you would like

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    7
  • 8,5 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 25/08/2017 to 28/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Friendly and quiet family site"

    Our second stay at this site and it was just as good. We've only stayed in one of the gitehotels so can't comment on the camping facilities. The site is set out in small areas which mean it's quiet and allows a degree of privacy. The manager is very helpful and speaks excellent English. Finding the site is easy if you follow the instructions on the website - there are signs in the village (Saint Leu).

    Pool was cold but otherwise all as expected.

    Review Bungalow Gitotel

    I chose a gitehotel for the kitchen and bathroom; our family group had older members and children so wanted to avoid them having to go out at night. The facilities within the cabin are functional and basic but all worked. The cabin we had in 2015 was more modern than the one we had this year but still reasonable. We love the fact that the sliding door at the front opens up the front of the cabin and allows easy access to the veranda area. There was a set of table and chairs out on the veranda so we ate outside.

    Bathroom was a little tatty.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    8
  • 7,78 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 24/08/2017 to 28/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "kinloch camp review"

    friendly staff and location

    Toilets, no seat, needs more of them (another block)

    Review Pitch

    good electricity and hidden away

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Catering
     
     
    6
  • 9,4 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 24/08/2017 to 28/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Fab campsite "

    The character of the whole site. The quirky places to pitch up. The pool was lovely especially in a hot day.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    9
  • 9,8 / 10
    with friends From 25/08/2017 to 27/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Again a fantastic stay"

    Feeling relaxed

    None

    Review Pitch

    Not being crammed in and privicy

    None

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    10
  • 9,33 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 25/08/2017 to 27/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Excellent campsite"

    Very friendly and helpful reception.

    Review Pitch

    Pitches vary in size and level. The reception advised us on the best place to pitch our large tent.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    8
  • 2,78 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 25/08/2017 to 27/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Dirty and under equipped "

    Location

    The gitotel was completely unclean, had nowhere to even sit down and the kitchen was totally under equipped....not even a bowl for my daughter to eat her cereal out of or a cup to drink out of. Very disappointing accommodation.

    Review Bungalow Gitotel

    Nothing

    As above, dirty and under equipped

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    4
    Accommodation
     
     
    1
    Region
     
     
    5
    Cleanliness
     
     
    1
    Comfort
     
     
    1
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    1
    Reception
     
     
    7
    Services & amenities
     
     
    4
    Bathing
     
     
    1
  • 4,71 / 10
    young couple From 25/08/2017 to 26/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Careful where you pitch...pricey for a rubbish nights sleep."

    The reception man was nice...and the chap in the canteen from Cote D'Azur.

    The pitch we chose was up a track. We thought that would be better as on higher ground and there had been rain. What we didnt know was that there was a train station behind the trees, with wagons and trains thoughtfully giving us a very early morning wake up. Also £10 booking fee on top of your pitch fee for a 1 night stay with minimal sleep is ridiculous. 2 people in a tiny 2 man tent = £32.

    Review Pitch

    Shady

    Trains and wagons

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    4
    Accommodation
     
     
    2
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    2
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    4
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    5