Review by Airotel Camping La Source

x

Detailed mark

General information
 
 
8,8
Accommodation
 
 
8,8
Region
 
 
8,9
Cleanliness
 
 
9
Comfort
 
 
8,6
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,5
Reception
 
 
9,1
Services & amenities
 
 
8,5
Activities
 
 
7,9
Bathing
 
 
8,7
Catering
 
 
6,9
Activities for kids
 
 
8
x
x

Ask a question

Presqu'ile de Laussac
12600 Therondels
Occitania
Telephone : 05 65 66 05 62

Camping2Be Winner 2017 Camping2Be Winner 2016 Camping2Be Winner 2014
Search

191 reviews for this campsite

Select reviews by accommodation

Select reviews per customer type

  • 87 reviews 8,64
  • 57 reviews 8,37
  • 9 reviews 8,19
  • 25 reviews 9,06
  • 7 reviews 9,05
  • 3 reviews 9,09

Select reviews per stay period

  • 18 reviews 9,49
  • 170 reviews 8,52
  • 8,25 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 12/08/2017 to 19/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Great little campsite by a lake!"

    Great little campsite - quiet, clean, friendly - free use of aquapark. Pool with slide was great..Would happily recommend this site to friends..

    Restaurant closed on our last night which was a little unfortunate..shop onsite could stocked more fresh food...these are minor points.

    Review Privilege Package (1 tent, caravan or motorhome / 1 car / electricity 10A)

    Large pitch with plenty of shade; great views of lake; close to shower block, etc..

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    7
  • 9,8 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 19/08/2017 to 28/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "An unforgettable fabulous holiday!"

    We loved La Source campsite! It is set in an outstanding area with the mountains and lake! It was quiet but with so much to do to keep us all entertained. The children enjoyed the water park, swimming pool and slides. There were tennis and kids club and walks to enjoy! The tent was perfect and bathrooms cleaned to a high standard! Everyone was really friendly and very helpful! Thank you for a great time!

    Slightly remote and a bit of a drive to get to supermarkets, but that meant we got to know the region a bit better.

    Establishment response

    Dank je wel Karen voor dit leuke berichtje. We zijn erg blij te weten dat de vakantie, de regio en onze camping aan jullie wensen voldaan hebben. Jullie waren zeer aangename gasten om te hebben en je kinderen zijn erg leuk. We hopen dat jullie mooie familie een comfortabele terugreis heeft gehad en, wie weet, tot spoedig weerziens! Team van Camping la Source

    See photo gallery

    Review Funflower Eco 20m² (2 bedrooms) without private facilities

    Our tent was comfortable with everything we needed! Very clean and with a lot of outside space for the children to potter about. It was close to the bathroom and washing up facilities too.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 8,9 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 21/07/2017 to 05/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Summer holidays"

    This region of France is wonderful. We have been allover France and this is the loveliest region we have visited. The people were markedly friendly and welcoming, the scenery was stunning, the villages were incredibly picturesque and there was a plethora of bars and restaurants at very reasonable prices. The campsite was in a beautiful spot and had all the amenities we wanted. The restaurant was simple but did what it said on the tin and the staff were very friendly.

    The site is on the side of a hill- something we hadn't fully appreciated when we booked so although this was not a problem it was hard work from the top to reach the pool/restaurant etc. The campsite shop was poor but as we went out most days this did not present us with too much of a problem and bread and croissants were delivered to our pitch each morning which was a nice touch.

    Review Privilege Package (1 tent, caravan or motorhome / 1 car / electricity 10A)

    The views from the pitches are lovely but our pitch was quite tight on space and we had no sun only shade which was fine most of the time as it was warm but would have been nice to have a little to sit in for breakfast. By contrast we had water on the pitch which was great.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    8
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Catering
     
     
    8
  • 9,55 / 10
    family with child(ren) From 01/07/2017 to 14/07/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "La Source-July 17"

    Site was excellent, staff helpful, good facilities. Site is terraced but we were aware of this before arrival. Lots of opportunities for active families from swimming in pool and lake, road or mountain bike cx trails, trail running, climbing or via ferrata.Would happily return. Accessing this sort of information at reception could have been slightly better

    Access to the lake could be improved at the site. Access point could be terraced to make more attractive for visitors and give them a place to sit at the lake side. Access points need to be more friendly for swimmers. Stones need cleared and a finer sand material laid as at the site at la plage. The same applies to the public beach along road. Some Jet skis were a bit of a pain, noise and proximity to shore. Municipal should regulate them and keep them 100+ m off shore

    Review Nature Package (1 tent, caravan or motorhome / 1 car)

    Pitch nicely shaded

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 8,9 / 10
    oap couple From 07/06/2017 to 14/06/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "A lovely well managed site"

    Superb view, quiet location, friendly staff

    Long drives and narrow roads to tourist sites

    Review Mobil home Confort 23 m² (2 bedrooms) + sheltered terrace 7 m²

    Beautiful location with panoramic views

    nothing

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    5
    Bathing
     
     
    10
  • 8,2 / 10
    family with teenager(s) From 27/07/2016 to 03/08/2016
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Lovely location"

    The location was lovely and quiet, with plenty of walking in the area. There was plenty to visit in the area, The pool was a big hit as was the opprtunity to swim in the lake. Bread delivery service was ecellentand the shop provided all the basics required. The restaurant was value for money.

    Review Mobil home Confort 23 m² (2 bedrooms) + sheltered terrace 7 m²

    Well planned accomodation, with good facilities. Well equipped,but would like to have seen some mugs alongside the smll cups. Everything was spotlessly clean

    Pillows could have been more comfortable, or more of them.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Region
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    8
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Catering
     
     
    9
  • 10 / 10
    en couple senior From 13/05/2018 to 16/05/2018
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Camping formidable"

    Nous avons appreciez l'accueil chaleureux et très professionnel dès notre arrivée, la propreté du chalet et des exterieur et cerise sur le gâteau une vue à couper le souffle sur le lac. Nous y reviendrons avec plaisir

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9 / 10
    en jeune couple From 11/05/2018 to 13/05/2018
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Acceuil tres chaleureux"

    La situation du camping avec vue sur le lac et l'accueil du propriétaire toujours disponible

    Establishment response

    Nous vous remercions pour votre appréciation sur notre camping. Cela nous fait réellement plaisir. A bientôt avec le soleil, nous l'espérons...

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 9,9 / 10
    en famille avec enfant(s) From 10/05/2018 to 13/05/2018
    Certified reviews

    General review : "Séjour au top"

    L’accueil du gérant et de son équipe.

    Establishment response

    Merci, votre notation nous fait réellement plaisir. A très bientôt nous l'espérons...

    Review Wooden cabin Lodge Africa 39m² (2 bedrooms) + sheltered terrace

    Salle de bain et toilettes intégrés au logement.

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 8,9 / 10
    en famille avec adolescent(s) From 02/08/2017 to 16/08/2017
    Certified reviews

    General review : "sport ( vtt xc rando )"

    La tranquillité le spot magnifique ....

    la pluie désagréable...

    Review Mobil home Confort+ 27m² (2 bedrooms) + sheltered terrace 12 m²

    très reposant

    rien à dire

    Detailed mark

    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Region
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    6
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
    Bathing
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10