Post a comment

Camping L'Orangerie De Beauregard

8,97 /10
Gorgeous 437 Customers reviews Show all reviews
Fantastic summer holiday in France ... Alexander H, 13/11/2022
Establishment Camping L'orangerie De Beauregard - Villedomer see all the pictures
Accommodation - Glamping Barrel - Camping L'Orangerie de Beauregard Accommodation
Bathing Camping L'orangerie De Beauregard - Villedomer Bathing
Detailed mark View details
General information
 
 
9,1
Accommodation
 
 
9
Region
 
 
10
Cleanliness
 
 
8,9
Comfort
 
 
8,9
Quality-price ratio
 
 
8,9
Reception
 
 
9,1
Services & amenities
 
 
8,9
Activities
 
 
8,6
Bathing
 
 
10
Catering
 
 
10
Activities for kids
 
 
8,4
Eco-friendly
 
 
10

437 available reviews for Camping L'Orangerie De Beauregard (Review will be checked)

Filter site's reviews
By Accommodation
9,33 Glamping Barrel
Glamping Barrel
8,64 Glamping Cabin
Glamping Cabin
9,27 Holiday Home Vouvray - Adapted To The People With Reduced Mobility
Holiday Home Vouvray - Adapted To The People With Reduced Mobility
9,67 Holiday Home Amboise - Adapted To The People With Reduced Mobility
Holiday Home Amboise - Adapted To The People With Reduced Mobility
8,63 Holiday Home Tours
Holiday Home Tours
9,35 Glamping Barrel With Private Bathroom Nearby
Glamping Barrel With Private Bathroom Nearby
8,81 Double Classic Pergola > (Water / Electricity)
Double Classic Pergola > (Water  / Electricity)
8,26 Double Premium Pergola > (Water / Electricity)
Double Premium Pergola > (Water  / Electricity)
9,12 Simple Pitch > (Water / Without Electric Hook Up)
Simple Pitch > (Water / Without Electric Hook Up)
8,92 Classic Pitch > (Water / Electricity)
Classic Pitch > (Water  / Electricity)
9,01 Classique Pitch Camping Car > (Water And Electricity)
Classique Pitch Camping Car > (Water And Electricity)
9,11 Premium Pitch > (Water / Electricity)
Premium Pitch > (Water  / Electricity)
Per customer type
  • 164 reviews 9,03
  • 83 reviews 8,6
  • 36 reviews 9,19
  • 85 reviews 9,01
  • 10 reviews 9,55
  • 11 reviews 9,51
Per stay period
  • 387 reviews 8,9
  • 1 reviews 10
  • 50 reviews 9,49
Per languages
  • All languages (437)
  • English English (221)
  • French French (40)
  • German German (44)
  • Dutch Dutch (132)
  • Danish Danish (1)
Reviews in chronological order
  • 9,78 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 21/08/2022 to 30/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Fantastic summer holiday in France"

    The site was beautiful, the owners very nice and helpful, loads of great families camping, excellent swimming pool, on-site activities all great: forest walk, boules competition, pizza night, wine tasting. All excellent. The kids just loved playing with all the other kids om the football/basketball court.

    The sleeping barrel get extremely hot in the hot temperatures, we decamped to the tent in the end. The play barn could have a few more things in it or more seating, separate areas perhaps. It was still good fun though, played table tennis an the kids loved the table football.

    Review Glamping barrel
    Glamping barrel

    Everything we needed really. Didn't need to bring anything with us, which is exactly what we were looking for.

    As said above, the barrel got very hot, but the temps were very high when we were there.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,14 / 10
    oap couple from 31/08/2022 to 02/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Nice, forested area. Good food and assistance."

    Enjoyable. Friendly. Good food.

    Review Classique Pitch Camping Car > (water and Electricity)
    Classique Pitch Camping Car > (water and Electricity)

    Level pitch

    Length of walk to the toilet/shower block - when busting.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    8
  • 10 / 10
    individual
    "A little piece of heaven on earth"

    This is such a wonderful place. A welcome mixture of fun and rest - Monday night market and pétanque (boules), Wine tasting on site and at a local winery, an Irish music evening, the refreshing pool, tranquil woods, quality restaurant. I met so many wonderful people - those working on site, and those staying as guests. I can't wait for next year!

    Review

    More than enough for 1! Oh the joy of camping with a comfortable mattress already in situ, and a means of shutting out the light!

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 9,11 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 30/08/2022 to 01/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Friendly site with lovely pool "

    We liked the spacious pitch and friendly greeting. The facilities were clean and the waitress in the restaurant was extremely friendly. You can walk into the local village in a few minutes. Pool was lovely and clean

    Review Double Classic Pergola > (Water / Electricity)
    Double Classic Pergola > (Water  / Electricity)

    The was a pergola on the pitch which meant we didn't have to get the awning out on the motorhome. It was a great double pitch which meant we could use half for the motorhome and half for the children to play.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    7
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    7
  • 9,14 / 10
    oap couple
    "Lovely Site"

    Having found this site in 2019 for an overnight stopover we were determined to return for a longer stay which we did this year spending 8 days here. We were not disappointed. The site has a lovely pool and the food in the restaurant is excellent. It was towards the end of the season when we visited in August so the opening times for the bar and take away seemed to change on a daily basis probably due to the availability of staff but a notice board was used to keep everyone informed.

    We had one of the large pitches (row D) which was great for space but because there are no hedges or similar to define the pitch area we found our pitch was used as a shortcut by other campers. Quite annoying when people walk through your dining room whilst you are eating.

    Review

    Great space with water and electric close to pitch

    People taking shortcuts across our pitch. No drain for wastewater. We used the wastemaster to collect waste water but the only facility for emptying this is the chemical toilet emptying points which require you to lift the container which weighs quite a bit with 40 litres of water in it.

    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
  • 10 / 10
    other from 26/08/2022 to 29/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Great place to stay, fab swimming pool"

    Beautifully laid out camp site. Very warm welcome. Loved our stay thank you

    Review Classique Pitch Camping Car > (water and Electricity)
    Classique Pitch Camping Car > (water and Electricity)

    Large pitch in beautiful setting

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
  • 8,67 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 25/08/2022 to 02/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Glamping with young children"

    Beautiful campsite , very special set up around French chateau nestled in ancient forest Very friendly staff, non officious Relaxed tranquil atmosphere Clean Great restaurant on site Good range of activities for kids and swimming pool perfect girls kids with shallow areas

    30 min drive to most nearby attractions eg chateau etc Glamping cabin was very hot at night , not best choice with kids under 5

    Review Glamping cabin
    Glamping cabin

    Had everything you need and spacious

    Got very hot! Upstairs not good for very young kids , the double bed is on the ground floor , would have been better to switch this

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    8
    Accommodation
     
     
    8
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    8
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    10
    Activities
     
     
    8
    Activities for kids
     
     
    8
  • 9,11 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 28/08/2022 to 01/09/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Fantastic campsite "

    A beautiful campsite with great facilities. The pool is lovely and great to have the option of the bar and restaurant on some nights

    Nothing we disliked. The shop could be slightly better stocked.

    Review Classic Pitch > (Water / Electricity)
    Classic Pitch > (Water  / Electricity)

    Nice pitch, great to have drinking water.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    9
    Accommodation
     
     
    9
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    9
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    9
    Reception
     
     
    9
    Services & amenities
     
     
    9
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    10
  • 9,62 / 10
    family with teenager(s) from 14/08/2022 to 27/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Wonderful stay "

    Lovely campsite, friendly owners and staff. Loved the Monday evening program which gave this feeling of being a little village as the name of the campsite suggests.

    Nothing

    Review Classique Pitch Camping Car > (water and Electricity)
    Classique Pitch Camping Car > (water and Electricity)

    Great pitch size in part shade.

    Nothing

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    10
    Accommodation
     
     
    10
    Cleanliness
     
     
    10
    Comfort
     
     
    10
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    10
    Reception
     
     
    10
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    10
  • 7,78 / 10
    family with child(ren) from 21/08/2022 to 26/08/2022
    Certified reviews
    "Great family campsite with fantastic pool. "

    A good size campsite, particularly with younger children, good facilities and activities available without being overwhelming. Beautiful surroundings with lots around.

    Our inside cabin could do with a few extra touches. The snack bar closed and our nearest sanitary block as we went into low season which was unexpected (21/8)

    Review Glamping cabin
    Glamping cabin

    We’ll set up with all we needed for cooking/eating. Good bedding with duvets. Bell tent with seating and fridge was ideal.

    The outside kitchen area needs a light. The solar fairy lights did not last long and they are coloured which gives less light. An outdoor light was needed. We bought candles which I don't think is suitable particularly with the dry season. The children cabin above could do with a head board- pillows shift off the end and also would be good for extra safety particularly with younger children.

    Certified reviews
    Detailed mark
    View details
    General information
     
     
    7
    Accommodation
     
     
    7
    Cleanliness
     
     
    9
    Comfort
     
     
    7
    Quality-price ratio
     
     
    8
    Reception
     
     
    7
    Services & amenities
     
     
    7
    Activities
     
     
    9
    Activities for kids
     
     
    9
Search
General information

L'Orangerie de Beauregard
37110 Villedomer
Centre-Loire Valley
Telephone : +33 (0)7 66 52 61 01

Camping2Be Winner 2022